We are hiring!

Communications and Research Assistant post - for details click here.


  • Anneke Van Woudenberg, Executive Director
  • Tom Kenny, Research Consultant
  • Michael Elliot, Legal and Policy Researcher
  • Genevieve Theriault-Lachance, Legal and Policy Researcher
  • Martin Plaut, Communications volunteer

Board of Trustees

  • Dr. Bronwen Manby, OBE  (Chair)
  • Professor Robert McCorquodale, Barrister, Brick Court Chambers
  • Steve Crawshaw, Director of  Advocacy and Policy, Freedom From Torture 
  • Patricia Feeney, SAGE Foundation and RAID founder
  • David White, Former Africa Editor, Financial Times
  • Laura Boardman, Managing Director Development and Outreach, Human Rights Watch 

Legal Advisor: Daniel Leader, Leigh Day & Co.